Web Design: Image Gallery

Final Design

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/39109909/Streeter_Web1/Dogs.html

Pre-Design

This is a pre-critique of the design I will use for my website for assignment one. This is a photoshop template used for color scheme and placement of where logos, domain names, and images will go on the final design. I was critiqued by fellow co-students:

1) to separate the images from the background either in a table or give them a three-dimensional view.
2) Fonts needed to stay consistent throughout web pages
3) Create a more easily accessible navigation

pgg2

pg1

 

About streetcl

Born in the "315" Walworth, NY. I was raised in the country and born into a bloodline with talent. My grandfather Lindsay Streeter was a cartoonist for Commanding Officers in World War 2. He was noticed in the "Time Life magazine" for creating Omar Bradly's Christmas Card, and cartoons drawn for Private Eightball. My father Richard Streeter is an award winning Taxidermist on Route 104 NY. Just like the Streeter way I too have indulged myself into the arts. The only difference is that I am growing up into a privileged country where everything is turning electronic. Art, books, entertainment, everything is turning visual as a day grows old. As of now I am a student at Alfred State College of Technology (SUNY). I am in the DMA program, Digital Media and Animation. All my life I have been fascinated with the outdoors, I try to craft every model, masterpiece, and photograph as an open book of my life. Much of my work is influenced by memories and places I have been. My favorite Artist are Daniel Smith, Darrel Bush, and Terry Redlin. My work here at Alfred is nothing but a sliver to what I plan to accomplish, but only through this college, and this program, have I been pushed to what I am capable of doing. " My work is like a Depth Finder, it has its high's and low's, but every reading is vital." - Cody Streeter
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment